The Continental European Division (CED) is a branch of the International Association for Dental Research (IADR). The following countries fall within the CED-IADR area:

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine.         

CED-IADR has the great advantage of being a geographically central area, allowing its members to benefit from the following:
  • less traveling to the annual CED/PER-IADR congress which is held in Europe
  • improved cooperation across country borders and disciplines (e.g. due to similar/equal funding opportunities, poster presentation platform for clinical cases)
  • efficient interaction opportunities at the annual CED/PER-IADR congress 
  • different awards & grants reserved for CED-IADR members 
  • free CED-IADR Summer School reserved for CED-IADR members
  • Young CED-IADR project to involve young researchers (e.g. symposium organised by Young CED-IADR)


CED-IADR is a founding member of the PAN EUROPEAN REGION of IADR (PER-IADR), which was formed to facilitate the organisation of larger European congresses on a biennial basis.

The following five IADR Divisions constitute the PER-IADR: 

  • British Division (BSODR)
  • Continental European Division (CED)
  • Irish Division
  • Israeli Division
  • Scandinavian Division (NOF)

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}