Travel Award

The CED-IADR travel award is a financial support for young researchers to attend the next CED/PER-IADR meeting.


In order to apply for a CED-IADR Travel Award, you have to meet the following conditions:

  • Candidates must be a present CED-IADR member.
  • Candidates must have their affiliation in the CED-IADR area.
  • Candidates should not be older than 35 years at the time of application.
  • Candidates must have submitted an abstract before the abstract-submission deadline.

  • Candidates, that reside in the city (or in relatively close proximity) the meeting is held, will be excluded.
  • A CED-IADR Travel Award can only be received once.
  • One can only apply for ONE award of ONE IADR division at the 2019 CED-IADR/NOF meeting. (Exception: you can apply in parallel for a CED-IADR Robert Frank Award and/or CED-IADR Scholar Grant).

Once candidates abstract (which is the basis of an application) have been accepted for presentation and included in the meeting program, the CED-IADR awards committee will evaluate the abstracts.

Travel Award Recipients are notified after Committee Review which begins after the deadline for 'abstract notifications emailed to presenters'.

How to proceed

  • Submit an abstract at the CED/PER-IADR meeting (see meetings) by using the online abstract submission site and check the box representing the respective award category you wish to compete in. 
  • Follow additional submission obligations described at the abstract submission site.

Once the notification for abstract acceptance was submitted to the presenters, the CED-IADR Board will make a selection out of all abstracts submitted for the competition. Travel award winners are selected on basis of the scientific quality of the abstract (and upon acceptance of the abstract by the congress Scientific Committee).

All applicants will be informed by email on the results of this selection.


The amount of the CED-IADR Travel Award is 500 EUR per person with a one-year free membership.

The award winners will be formally announced at the Opening Ceremony during the meeting (usually on Thursday evening).

Please note that to receive the travel award prize, passport identification and presence at the CED-IADR General Assembly will be required.


In 2018:

  • Stevan Cokic (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Dono Khharova (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Joana Marques (Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Marina Miteva (Sofia, Bulgaria)
  • Beliz Ozel (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Thomas Spinell (Munich, Germany)
  • Gamze Yalcin (Ankara, Turkey)

In 2017:

  • Mohammed Ahmed (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Stevan Cokic (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Joana Costa (Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Mariana Cruz (Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Mustafa Donmez (Konya, Turkey)
  • Cristina Parise Gré (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Nina Grguraš (Ljubljana, Slovenia)
  • Tugce Gezer (Konya, Turkey)
  • Zeynep Kutuk (Ankara, Turkey)
  • Siemon De Nys (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Fatma Öz (Ankara, Turkey)
  • Begum Orucguney (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Matej Par (Hungary)
  • Mariano Nicolas Pedano De Piero (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Athanasios Rigos (Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Sara Nogueira Ribeiro (Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Fabio Sánchez (Castro Urdiales, Spain)
  • Tuba Yilmaz-Savas (Konya, Turkey)
  • Nazli Sirinsukan (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Ayse Tunac (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Fausto Zamparini  (Bologna, Italy)

In 2016:

  • Ana Paula Ayres (Belgium)
  • Hadas Dorchin-Ashkenazi (Israel)
  • Siemon De Nys (Belgium)
  • Andrei Ionescu (Italy)
  • Yehuda Klein (Israel)
  • Remy Massouh (France)
  • Izabella Nagy (Hungary)
  • Ivana Nedeljkovic (Belgium)
  • Zuzanna Oruba (Poland)
  • Mariano N. Pedano (Belgium)
  • Veli Öztürk (Turkey)

In 2015:

  • Maria Bousnaki (Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Nikola Jakovljevic (Belgrade, Serbia)
  • Rozita Jalali (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Ekaterina Karteva (Plovdiv, Bulgaria)
  • Madeline Kosho (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Xin Li (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Jovana Marjanovic (Belgrade, Serbia)
  • Ivana Nedeljkovic (Leuven, Belgium)
  • Beliz Özel (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Michael Wolf (Bonn, Germany)
  • Tuba Yilmaz (Ankara, Turkey) 

In 2014:

  • P. ALTINCI (Turku, Finland)
  • A. AKCALI (Izmir, Turkey)
  • A. BADOVINAC (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • B.C.F. BARRETO (Leuven, Belgium)
  • B.P. CALENIC (Romania, Bucharest)
  • S. COKIC (Leuven, Belgium)
  • M. CZOWNICKA (Berlin, Germany)
  • S. FARKASDI (Budapest, Hungary)
  • V. KOMLENIC (Belgrade, Serbia)
  • I. SALARIC (Zagreb, Croatia)

In 2013:

  • E. Ozturk (Ankara, Turkey)
  • K. Gorseta (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • B. Kanat (Izmir, Turkey)
  • M. Çômlekoglu (Izmir, Turkey)

In 2012:

  • Samir Cimic (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Eva Klaric (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Danijela Marovic (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Bogdan Calenic (Bucharest, Romania)
  • Makbule Akbulut (Selcuklu, Turkey)
  • Bora Bagis (Trabzon, Turkey)
  • Andac Barkin (Bavbek, Turkey)
  • Mehmet Guneser (Konya, Turkey)
  • Burcu Kanat (Izmir, Turkey)
  • Duygu Yaman (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • Tevfik Yavuz (Konya, Turkey)

In 2011:

  • Aliye Akcali (Izmir,Turkey)
  • Mehmet Akin (Konya,Turkey)
  • Anita Beck (Budapest,Hungary)
  • Gábor Berkei (Budapest,Hungary)
  • Samir Cimic (Zagreb,Croatia)
  • Mithikar Gürsel (Konya,Turkey)
  • Bernard Jankovic (Zagreb,Croatia)
  • Eva Klaric (Zagreb,Croatia)
  • Neshka Atanasova Manchorova-Veleva (Plovdiv,Bulgaria)
  • Hesna Ovecoglu from Istanbul,Turkey
  • Özgün Özçaka from Izmir,Turkey
  • Hesna Ovecoglu from Istanbul,Turkey
  • Özgün Özçaka from Izmir,Turkey
  • Muhsin Özdem from Isparta,Turkey
  • Burcu Özdemir from Ankara,Turkey
  • Elif Ozturk from Ankara,Turkey
  • Péter Stiedl from Budapest,Hungary
  • Kun Tian from Budapest,Hungary
  • Isa Yondem from Konya,Turkey

In 2010:

  • Atilla Gul, Izmir, Turkey
  • Bagis Bora, Trabzon, Turkey
  • Bingol Pinar, Izmir, Turkey
  • Biyikoglu Basak, Izmir, Turkey
  • Demeter Tamás, Budapest, Hungary
  • Dündar Mine, Izmir, Turkey
  • Erdem Adalet, Izmir, Turkey
  • Gumus Hasan Onder, Kayseri, Turkey
  • Gurbuz Gozde Anil, Balcali, Adana, Turkey
  • Ilhan Kal Betül, Izmir, Turkey
  • Karaarslan Bekir, Gaziantep, Turkey
  • Karabekiroglu Said, Konya, Turkey
  • Keremi Beata, Budapest, Hungary
  • Koyuncuoglu Cenker, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Márton Krisztina>, Budapest, Hungary
  • Matosevic Danijela, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Sagirkaya Elcin, Izmir, Turkey
  • Stiedl Péter, Budapest, Hungary
  • Usumez Aslihan, Gaziantep, Turkey
  • Szabo Elod, Budapest, Hungary
  • Yalcin Muhammet, Malatya, Turkey
  • Yucel Munir Tolga, Konya, Turkey

In 2009:

  • Buyukozer Serife Tuba (Konya, Turkey)
  • Celik Esra Uzer (Isparta, Turkey)
  • Eldeniz Ayce Unverdi (Konya, Turkey)
  • Gokce Bulent (Izmir, Turkey)
  • Gursel Mihtikar (Konya, Turkey)
  • Gyurkovics Milán (Budapest, Hungary)
  • Hakki Sema S. (Konya, Turkey)
  • Karaarslan Emine Sirin (Gaziantep, Turkey)
  • Loncar Bozana (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Önay Emel Olga (Ankara, Turkey)
  • Ozdemir Erdem (Ankara, Turkey)
  • Ozdemir Niler (Izmir, Turkey)
  • Panduric Vlatko (Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Patser Aniko (Budapest, Hungary)
  • Ulker Mustafa (Kayseri, Turkey)
  • Ulker H. Esra (Konya, Turkey)
  • Unlu Nimet (Konya, Turkey


Want to be our next CED-IADR winner? To apply, see the regulations above.

For further information please contact the CED-IADR secretariat via


Travel Award

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}