In recognition of our CED-IADR members that won an IADR Distinguished Scientist Award

The IADR Distinguished Scientist Awards programme was designed to acknowledge renowned scientists who have made significant scientific contributions of original, outstanding, or innovative discoveries in the related field of research. There are 17 awards in various scientific research specialties. 

Find here CED-IADR scientists who have won the IADR Distinguised Scientist Award:

First Name

Last Name


IADR Distinguished Scientist Awards categoryAward Year

Research in Periodontal Disease Award supported by Colgate-Palmolive


Pulp Biology & Regeneration Award supported by Dentsply Sirona

MatthiasKernGermanyResearch in Prosthodontics and Implants Award
AndreaMombelliSwitzerlandResearch in Periodontal Disease Award2019
Dagmar E.SlotNetherlandsYoung Investigator Award2019
ImadAboutFrancePulp Biology Research Award2018
MutluÖzcanSwitzerlandWilmer Souder Award2018
JoFrenckenNetherlandsH. Trendley Dean Memorial Award2017
ArjanVissinkNetherlandsSalivary Research Award2017
AdrianoPiattelliItalyProsthodontics and Implants Award2016
BartVan MeerbeekBelgiumWilmer Souder Award2015
AnnetteWiegandGermanyYoung Investigator Award2015
JohnJansenNetherlandsIsaac Schour Memorial Award2014
SusanneScherrerSwitzerlandWilmer Souder Award2014
FraukeMüllerSwitzerlandGeriatric Oral Research Award2013
ElmarHellwigGermanyResearch in Dental Caries Award2013
MassimoCastagnolaItalySalivary Research Award2011
HerveLesotFrancePulp Biology Research Award2010
AlessandroRivaItalySalivary Research Award2009
AdrianLussiSwitzerlandResearch in Dental Caries Award2008
GottfriedSchmalzGermanyPulp Biology Research Award2007
YijinRenNetherlandsYoung Investigator Award2007
MichelGoldbergFrancePulp Biology Research Award2006
HenriMagloireFrancePulp Biology Research Award2005
IgnaceNaertBelgiumProsthodontics and Implants Award2005
GeorgeEliadesGreeceWilmer Souder Award2005
Jacobten CateNetherlandsResearch in Dental Caries Award2003
JokeDuyckBelgiumYoung Investigator Award2003
WarnerKalkNetherlandsProsthodontics and Implants Award2002
CarelDavidsonNetherlandsWilmer Souder Award2000
BartVan MeerbeekBelgiumYoung Investigator Award2000
ReinhildeJacobsBelgiumYoung Investigator Award1998
MaurizioTonettiItalyYoung Investigator Award1997
NiklausLangSwitzerlandBasic Research in Periodontal Disease Award1992
LouisBaumeSwitzerlandPulp Biology Research Award1989
JoopArendsNetherlandsResearch in Dental Caries Award1989
BernhardGuggenheimSwitzerlandResearch in Dental Caries Award1986
ThomasMarthalerSwitzerlandH. Trendley Dean Memorial Award1982
ThomasMarthalerSwitzerlandDental Caries Award1982
OttoBacker-DirksNetherlandsH. Trendley Dean Memorial Award1981
OttoBacker-DirksNetherlandsResearch in Dental Caries Award1979
HubertSchroederSwitzerlandBasic Research in Periodontal Disease Award1972
RobertFrankFranceBasic Research in Biological Mineralization Award1971

The award consists of a monetary prize and a plaque presented at Opening Ceremonies of the IADR General Session & Exhibition. 

Find here more info. 

In recognition of our CED-IADR members that won an IADR Distinguished Scientist Award

{{ popup_title }}

{{ popup_close_text }}